Reading Slumps, Inspiration, and Book Haul!

Reading Slumps, Inspiration, and Book Haul!

Hi Everyone, it’s C.C.! Yes, I’m alive! Haha, I know I haven’t been posting much for the last couple months. This past Friday, I slowly began working my way back to what I call my “Scheduling notebook” where I have writing my book review release dates down. Is it just me or did Friday feel like a Monday instead of Friday? Usually, I used to plan on Mondays, but times as we all know, are constantly changing. 

While I’ve been on hiatus from writing except releasing a few posted now and then, I have had some high and low reading slumps. I don’t know how but last month one, I brought home armfuls of books from my library and the next I look at them and realize my original excitement for diving into these disappeared. Then earlier this month (and a few renewals later) I found my way back to them….here is my Library Book Haul!

1. The Forever Song By: Julie Kagawa

2. Vincent Price: a Daughter’s Biography By: Victoria Price

3. Final Fivr Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 9 Volumes

4. How To Hang a Witch By: Adriana Mather 

5. First two novels in the Throne of Glass series

6. Dead Girls Society By: Michelle Krys

Plus, two more ARC copies I’m working on at the moment. This week, I’ll be relasing out my Review for Throne of Glass, Dead Girls Society, and The Forever Song.
Have you read any of these books or have any suggestions?

Have you gone through your own Reading Slump? What got you through it?
Let me know in the comments below!
Happy Reading,

~C.C.

Leave a Reply

