C.B.H. Reviews: Happy New Year! My 2017 Reading Goals!

C.B.H. Reviews: Happy New Year! My 2017 Reading Goals!

imagesv5ynckqh

Another year is coming to a close! It’s been a rough ride and I can’t help but can’t wait for this year to be over! It’s been a year of changes, moving, new friendships, and completing goals two years in the making. I did not read as much as I had liked and struggled with finding the right words to write for my reviews due to time constraints. This will all change next year!

I’ve read different book review blogs and absolutely loved reading all the various goals they have planned for the new year. Last night, I took out one of my many notebooks and began to make a list of my goals for the new year. Reflecting on the last two years, I’ve wanted to read and review more than I previously did in the previous years. The biggest issue I’ve found since beginning this blog is that planning is a challenge. Like a big challenge when it comes to me because life has a funny way of holding up it’s personal “Stop” sign, making you hit the “Pause” button on your goals. 2017, this will all change…..

  Goals For 2017

  • Setting aside 30 minutes a day to write/plan

    tumblr_nqktii8x941rtotvgo1_500

    I personally stink at putting aside time specifically for myself. I want this blog to grow bigger and better than it was when I started it a year ago and in order to do that, I need to write more. More reviews, more Book tags, more author interviews, more, more, more writing! I love receiving comments from you readers, letting me know what you think about a particular series or book being released. If there are any other blog writers reading this, please tell me I’m not alone in this!

 

  • Reading Goal – 77 Books

    tumblr_o0e0z0GQuC1rti241o1_500.jpg

    I recently joined Goodreads and will be using the challenge app to keep track of my goal this upcoming year. Since it is going to be 2017, I chose the number 77 for luck. Come on, after this year I think we all need some luck in the upcoming year.

  • Catch Up on ARC-Reads

    I am behind on my ARC e-books and currently in the middle of three at the same time while also reading new releases I picked up from my local library. There are times where I want to take the library books back to focus on the ARC’s instead of stressing my brain out. But what can I say? Momma didn’t raise no quitter!

  • Host More Giveaways & Cover Reveals

    Yes! More Giveaways and Cover Reveals! I hosted only one giveaway this year due to not having enough time to plan and host more for you all. However, I’m already making a plan to host more this year and am placing special dates on my calendar for the launch! So, keep your eyes open, Everyone!

  • Participate in Photography Challenges

    tumblr_o3o6nyADXO1r85jh8o1_500.jpg

    I’ve always had a special place in my heart for photography and one of my big goals for the upcoming year is to fall in love again with my old hobby. After moving from Kentucky to Ohio, I’ve somehow lost my camera during the transition. Hopefully, it’ll turn up before my new camera arrives soon. But, this year, I’m planning on participating in photography challenges and am anxious to show you my journey throughout the new year through my photos.

 

What are your goals for the new year? Let me know in the comments!

I’m anticipating the new year and expecting great things to come! Let’s make 2017 the best year ever and be able to have this expression every day:

tumblr_oeueobRgk11sgcicmo1_400.gif

 

Happy New Year From Charmed Book Haven Reviews!

 

Happy Reading!

IMG_20130506_153647

~C.C.

Leave a Reply

