C.H.B. Reviews: “Gone Girl” By Gillian Flynn

C.H.B. Reviews: “Gone Girl” By Gillian Flynn

Um………ok….I’m still reeling from this latest summer reading goal. I regret not reading this earlier; however, now that I have, I can’t help but feel like this:

tumblr_n3mkkgLfNU1syplf0o1_400

Yeah. This book is seriously messed up on a psychological, mental, physical, and imaginational level if that even makes sense. Nothing is what it seems in this book, period. I wasn’t going to spoil anything but clearly since too many people have already read this book I’ll speak my peace.

WHY NICK? WHY? Of all the stupid things to do, he still stayed with his sociopathic, homicidal wife regardless of the possibility of her killing him or even the new leverage she had on him in the end. If I was his sister, I would have slapped him and tried to get him away instead of listening to his crap. It is unacceptable. I understand when you have to survive but there is a difference between survival and actual personal suicide.

The whole book is build up on the mystery of what happened to housewife Amy Dunne and the set up of her husband Nick Dunne. The whole book is nuts, I’m not going to lie. Amy had me completely fooled and it makes me sick realizing it. Usually, I am good at picking up fake people but, wow.

If you haven’t read this book yet, where have you been? You must! It’s a Thriller that is an instant classic. If it was written back in the 60’s, Hitchcock would have had a field day!

Have you read it? What did you think about it? Let me know in the comments below!

 

My Rating: 9 out of 10 Book Charms

Happy Reading!

~C.C.

41Afp8YyB-L._SX303_BO1,204,203,200_

Leave a Reply

