My Summer Reading Goals!

My Summer Reading Goals!

Summer is here! Summer is my favorite time of year! Shorts, swimming, trips, warmer weather, and bonfires. It can’t get any better then that, except coming up with Summer Reading Goals.

I know not a lot of readers are like me who have a list of Reading Goals I try to complete during the Summer. One is to read over 100 books this summer. Yes, it’s a stretch but I have a concrete plan on how to go about it. It’s mainly all about pacing, as I mentioned in my Swim Day/Book Day post. My goal is to read approximately 3-4 chapters a day from three different books whether ebooks or physical books.

20160607_175657

With my Second Goal, I’d blame it on the library reading programs when I was a child. My local library counts every hour you read, book you read, or book review you send to them that you receive “Library Bucks” in order to use toward fines or book sales through their Adult Summer Reading Programs.

Despite me missing winning prizes as a kid, the library bucks do come in handy since they don’t expire even a year later. This means big time library book hauls during book sales or even books they sell on a small cart beside the doorway of the library. So my goal is to sign up for the Library Reading Program and earn plenty of Library Bucks in order to go towards my future library book haul stashes.

Thirdly, giving away books. I know, perish the thought, but I want to give stuff back to the community this summer by donating some of my books, especially children’s books. Every child deserves to learn how to read regardless of their background. It’s the future of America. If children remain on their devices or video games, the imagination will shrivel up along with it. This is why I want to donate.

Fourth, I’m beginning a new Blog Mini-Series on here called Author Wars where I’ll be comparing rival authors from the same genres on their books, their writing styles, their character development skills, and more. As a “Sneek Peek”, my first authors shall be “Charlotte Bronte vs. Emily Bronte”.

received_1018891468224135My fifth goal is to get back into my photography. What’s a blog without pictures to go with your books? It’s been awhile since me and my camera rekindled our friendship. This summer, be prepared to see more pictures on here!

My sixth goal is to write more book reviews and have more Giveaways. I’ve been a little behind this past month due to being in my friend’s wedding, family gatherings, and work. But there will be more posts coming! Also, if you want to keep updated on what books I’m reading or need book recommendations, you can check out my Book Pinterest board and join in the fun!

 

 

What are your Summer Reading Goals?

What are your Reading Goals in general?

Let me know in the comments below!

 

Happy Reading!

~C.C.

Leave a Reply

