C.H.B. Reviews: “The Eternity Cure” By Julie Kagawa

C.H.B. Reviews: “The Eternity Cure” By Julie Kagawa

I am crying….literally crying. ZEKE!! ZEKE! Why, oh why? I am laying here wondering what life is after the experience I had with this book and it’s not even the last one in the series! If you haven’t read my review on the first one, you can read it here.

But this book picks up with Allison searching for her master Kanin who has been kidnapped, tortured, and starved by the lunatic vampire Surran. The only way she is able to track them is through their vampire visions from her link to him.
Surran is a villain where you’d think you’d feel sorry for him but you can’t after what he does. In the first book, we found out *spoiler* that Kanin had offered some vampires as test subjects in order to cure the Red Lung Virus that took over the world. One of the vampires was Surran who went mad during the testing. Now he’s looking for revenge by creating his own brand new strand of the virus and releasing it on Allison’s former hometown in New Covington.

I cannot tell you how many times I had an inkling of what would occurred and stopped to try to imagine the book would go away. Seriously, there are some books I don’t finish because I know bad stuff is about to happen to the characters I love!

The ending of the book left me on the edge of my seat, begging the author that she didn’t truly kill one of my favorite characters. I must get the third book, soon! As far as sequels go, this one is a great addition to the series.

My Rating: 9 out of 10 Book Charms

Happy Reading!

~C.C.

One thought on “C.H.B. Reviews: “The Eternity Cure” By Julie Kagawa

Leave a Reply

