Swim Day/Book Day

Swim Day/Book Day

image

It’s Sunday, the pool is open, and I’m sitting here writing a quick post before I dive back in. Summer is staring up right in the face and you can’t help but embrace it for those of you love summer like me. But there are days like today where you still can’t help but bring books along. Some people may consider it being crazy but it’s a normal thing for me.

Whether you are sitting out, soaking up the sun’s rays or taking a break from the endless strokes in the cool water, a book always comes in handy. Lately, I’ve been trying to put myself on a certain reading schedule by reading 1-3 chapters between three different books a day. It’s harder than it sounds but it actually helps me with pacing.

Today’s reads are: Tales of Terror by: Christopher Pike, The Eternity Cure (The Blood of Eden B2) by: Julie Kagawa, and Six of Crows by: Leigh Bardugo. It may seem a little excessive on a pool day but like I said, 1-3 chapters only in this setting.

So what do you do for your own pool day? What are your books or ebooks you read during this time? Let me know in the comments below or send me your pictures in Instagram via #SwimDayBookDay!

Happy Reading and Pool Day!

~C.C

Leave a Reply

