The Ultimate Book Tag

The Ultimate Book Tag

Found this Book Tag via Charlotte @WonderfullyBookish. The Procrastination bug has officially hit but I am finally getting it done. Let’s Go!

Do you get sick while reading in the car?

No, I don’t really get sick while reading, period.

Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

Every author’s writing style is completely unique. The one author who stands out in my mind, though, is Stephen King. The tone he creates in each of his books are personal to the reader themselves. They speak to the reader as if you were talking to a neighbor, a family member, or a close friend. It’s no wonder why everyone enjoys his books.

Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

tumblr_o6gjtxFftB1uqioh6o1_500

Harry Potter, Harry Potter, Harry Potter

  1. Each character has a unique voice, charm, and personality to them. Twilight is more of a one note type of story. None of the characters stood out to me above the rest. With Harry Potter, there are misunderstood characters, wronged characters, and heroes. Twilight had none of those.
  2. Harry Potter was written better, period. I think the majority of readers can attest to that.
  3. You grew with the character, whether through the books or even the movies. There is also a lesson to be learned each book. You don’t really learn anything with Twilight except that vampires can be jerks.

Oh and for the record, Hermione and Ron always a better love story than Twilight!

tumblr_mu7awq66UF1spx7s9o1_500.gif

Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is it in (besides books…)?

I wouldn’t call it a book bag, per say. I actually have more like a box I keep in the trunk of my car at all times. Besides books, I also keep notebooks for story ideas or write down other books I think about reviewing.

Do you smell your books?

Honestly, there are times where I do especially if I hadn’t read a whole lot in awhile.

Books with or without little illustrations?

I don’t really need illustrations. It would be nice to have them but they aren’t a must have sort of thing.

What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?

When Twilight first came out, I enjoyed it. Years later, I wondered what I was thinking. Being a teenager really makes you look at certain books in a different way.

Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!

Sadly I don’t have any. 😦

What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

It would be the play version of Shakespeare’s Hamlet

What is the thickest book on your shelf?

6BCED84D

The Barnes and Noble compilation volume of Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles stories.

Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

Indeed I do. I hope I can have at least one of my never finished novels published one of these days.

When did you get into reading?

I have enjoyed reading since I was a little girl. Even before I learned to read, I loved to go to the library with my Grandma and get books on cassette tape.

In school was your best subject Language Arts/English?

English!

What is your favourite classic book?

Easy, Jane Eyre 

If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated, what would you do?

I’d keep it and use a highlighter to highlight the passages I enjoyed or I’d re-gift the book.

What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?

10215349

The recent series I’m trying to wrap up: The Blood of Eden series by: Julie Kagawa

What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while blogging?

I get distracted pretty easily with my surroundings whether it’s by the television, hunger, or even wanting to keep reading.

What is your favorite word?

Allon-sy (bonus points for who understands my meaning)

Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

Definitely a nerd, through and through! I’m a Whovian, Trekkie, Jedi, Potterhead, and in love with Supernatural.

Vampires or Fairies? Why?

tumblr_o7g464vE8H1vrpt4uo1_400

I’m in between because I love them both. There are so many books on both of these creatures and they are ever-changing. I can’t choose, I refuse too!

Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?

Shapeshifters, you never know what one can transform into while Angels remain the same.

Spirits or Werewolves? Why?

Werewolves. They are cursed, misunderstood, and in most cases immortal. Ghosts/Spirits are enjoyable, yes, but I’m still looking for books about spirits to really capture my attention.

Zombies or Vampires?

tumblr_nitjy45UOt1ttuosro1_400.gif

Zombies. They can rise out of anywhere and can transform an Average Joe into a hero.

Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?

Forbidden Love is more impactful. I’ve been in a love triangle before and it’s overrated. Forbidden Love is something you must fight for in order for it to survive.

Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

Action packed with a few love scenes mixed in. I’ve read many of both these types of books and I get tired of overly mushy books pretty easily.

I now give the challenge to you! Fill out the questions and don’t forget to tag me in your post! I am anxious to read your responses!

Happy Reading!

~C.C.

Leave a Reply

