Sometimes a Reader Needs a Guide

Sometimes a Reader Needs a Guide

Yes, I am being completely honest. There are times where I speed through a book in order to try to finish a series. It’s the inner rabid reader who wants to suck up the knowledge of wanting to know what happens next! Sometimes this can be a bad thing, especially if I forget somewhat important specific details of a story just to search for what I personally want to locate.

For the last year or so, I’ve been reading these summary & analysis books for some books I’ve read. Honestly, it helps me appreciate the book a lot more and makes me take a look back at it once again. Recently, I finished author’s Sylvia Day’s Crossfire series. Holy cow, I’ve been waiting for it for so long and I finally got my hands on it and I sped through it. Please do not run at me with the torches and pitchforks! WAIT!

I regret that I did it, but I wanted to see if there were any summary & analysis books covered this particular book. Thankfully, there was. This particular one was created by the authors of Book*Sense. I’ve read some of their books on other novels and so far I have not been disappointed so I gave this edition a try.

410mdwg9ykL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_

It took apart the book, bit by bit, and reminded me and brought me up to speed on different parts of the book I may have overlooked. The author made a quick, easy summary of the chapters, making sure that I didn’t miss a beat.

Gideon and Eva are this couple who have had their ups and downs, if you’ve read the novel. They love one another but have had extremely abusive pasts that have hindered each other to constantly screw up this bliss in one way or another. There were times I wanted to scream at both of them to get help.

Anyways, long story short, this helped me rekindle my love for the final book and I’m planning on re-reading it again this next week.

If you’re stuck for time or even speed read but don’t have time to read the book over, summary & analysis books are the way to go!

 

My Rating: 8 out of 10 Book Charms

 

Happy Reading!

~C.C.

One thought on “Sometimes a Reader Needs a Guide

Leave a Reply

