Book Tag: 3 Quotes, 3 Days (Day 3)

Book Tag: 3 Quotes, 3 Days (Day 3)

It’s Day 3 of the 3 Quotes, 3 Days Tag that I found on @InCaseOfBookishness. I can’t believe it’s the final day and wish to continue, but every good challenge has an end. If you’d like to do this challenge and I have not included you in the tagged book reviewers, feel free to pick up the challenge yourself and don’t forget to tag me in your post!

For my last quote, I had to search for it, to be honest. I normally remember my regular quotes I keep on a 5×5 card in my dresser. This one, however, I decided to take to my bookshelf and search through my variety of favorite book series. Ironically, my gaze drew to my Harry Potter series. 

A little side fact about me is that I suffer from PTSD (Post Traumatic Shock Disorder), Clinical Depression, and Anxiety. It’s a constant battle every day but with a little help from my books and few friends-they help me get through the day. One particular quote from Harry Potter easily comes to mind, pertaining to this.

“Happiness can be Found Even in the Darkest of Times

If One Only Remembers to Turn on the Light.”

-J.K. Rowling (Harry Potter)

It’s hard to seek happiness, especially on the worst days of depression. But the character Albus Dumbledore had a point. There are also some times where you need to seek out the light through the darkness in order to find it.

 

Here are the three bookish blogs to do this each day, today I am tagging:

1. Faith @AliasFaithRivens

2. @Melayne

3. @TheImmortalReaders

 

Can’t wait to share tomorrow’s quote! I’ll also have book review to follow!

Happy Reading!

~C.C.

wp-1462404989339.jpg

Don’t forget! We are giving away Gifted (Donovan’s Circus #1) By: Liz Long!

The Deadline to enter is on the 26th and the winner will be announced the 27th!

Enter here for your chance to win today!

Leave a Reply

