Book Tag: 3 Quotes, 3 Days (Day 1)

Book Tag: 3 Quotes, 3 Days (Day 1)

Ah, the 3 Quotes, 3 Days Tag. I found this beauty on @InCaseOfBookishness. It’s taken me a bit to compile my favorite quotes and bloggers to tag on each day but since this is Day 1, I’m excited!

The aim of this book tag is to post a quote a day, for three days. Why not start the week off with a little challenge, eh?

The book I chose is none other than my favorite Jane Eyre. This book holds so many beautiful quotes, especially for those like me who are skeptical about love and their looks. Jane is a character I believe we can relate to in one way or another. This quote has always meant something to me and has brought me strength in times of weakness. May it bring you the same strength as it does me:

 

“I am no bird, and no net ensnares me:

I am free human being with an independent will.”                                                                                                                          

 -Charlotte Bronte (Jane Eyre)

 

Here are the three bookish blogs to do this each day, today I am tagging:

1. Hana @Hanareads

2. Eleanor @RealTastyPages

3. Jade @ScatterBooker

 

I can’t wait to share tomorrow’s quote! I’ll also have a special ARC review that will be going live as well!

Happy Reading!

~C.C.

wp-1462404989339.jpg

Don’t forget! We are giving away Gifted (Donovan’s Circus #1) By: Liz Long!

The Deadline to enter is on the 26th and the winner will be announced the 27th!

Enter here for your chance to win today!

Leave a Reply

