Book Tag: Predicting My Future With Books!

Book Tag: Predicting My Future With Books!

I discovered this tag through Kat @bookwhorebooks. By taking this up, I can’t help but wonder what my books shall say about my future! I picked a several different books in order to change it up instead of one-two books.

College?

Book #1: Open book to a random page. If the first word on the page is less than 5 letters, you will go to college. If it’s more than 5 letters, however, you will not. 

I’ve already graduated from college so it was interesting to see what would happen.The first book I picked was Third Grave Ahead by Darynda Jones. I opened up to the first word being, “The.” The book predicted right, haha.

Job?

Book #2: Open the book to a random page. The person’s job of the first name you see, will also be your occupation. (Note: Is that person still in school? You will be a teacher. You don’t know that persons job? You will be unemployed) 

The first name I saw was the protagonist’s uncle who is a Investigator. If I became an Investigator, I would probably have the time of my life. But at the same time, I’ve heard Investigators can have it rough.

Spouse?

Book #3: Open a book to a random page. The first name you see will be the person you will marry. 

The second book  I chose was Pretties by Scott Westerfield. I opened up the book slowly because I’m nervous at what name I’d land on. The first name I saw was “Zane”. Hmmmm, interesting.

Best Friend?

Book#4: Open the book to a random page, the first character you see will be your best friend.

I plucked Intertwined by Gena Showalter off my shelf and opened up to my best friend being the character “Aden”. Go figure.

Number of Children?

Book #5: Open the book to a random page and look at the second word on the page. Count how many letters that word has, remove 2 letters. That’s how many children you will have.

I opened the book to a different page, where it revealed I am only going to have one child. So far no kids and not planning any in the near future but it’s still interesting.

Who are my children?

Book #6: Open the book as many times (as you have children) to see who your children will be. If you have no children, open the book once. The first name you will see, will be something of your choice (examples: neighbor, father in law etc.) 

I put Intertwined off to the side and used a Buffy the Vampire Slayer adapted novel entitled Blood and Roses. When I opened the book, Xander’s name came up first. According to my books so far, I’ll be a private Investigator while married to a guy named Zane, best friend named Aden, and a son named Xander.

Where will I Live?

Book #7: Where does this book take place? This will be the place you will live.

I chose the book Black Dawn by L.J. Smith for this question. I haven’t read this story in seven years, so it was nice to brush up on it. This book takes place in Washington. Fits the Investigator prediction pretty well.

Mode of Transport?

Book #8: Open book 4 to a random page, the first name you see, does this person have a car, bike etc.? That will be your transportation in life. 

The main mode of transportation is a car in this story. Since it was based in the 90s and the car in question was a gas guzzler, this means it does not really exist anymore. I guess the model of the car will be left the chance then.

Pets?

Book #9: Does this book have any animals in it? Pick your favorite animal, that will be your pet. No animals in the book? You will have no pet. 

Sadly, no pets.

Enemy?

Book #10: Open a book to a random page. The first name you see will be your enemy.

I picked Haunt Me Still by Jennifer Lee Carrell. According to this, my enemies name will be “Ben”.

Prediction

Private Investigator in Washington with my husband Zane and son Xander. My best friend’s name is Aden and enemy’s name is Ben.

Everyone should try this out! Don’t forget to tag me, I want to see what your books predict!

Happy Reading!

~C.C.

Leave a Reply

