Life In Books Tag!

Life In Books Tag!

I have so many tags to catch up on today! I came across this tag on @TheTattooedBookGeek’s page and know I HAD to do it! Here is my take on the Life In Books Tag:

1. Find a Book For Each Of Your Initials – Ok, here it goes!

C: Carrie By: Stephen King

10592.jpg

I actually listened to the audio book narrated by the actress who played Carrie in the first adaption of the book, Sissy Spacek. I have not heard such a passionate and intriguing reading of a Stephen King novel. I was never bored while listening and I could not get enough of the book either. The descriptions were amazing, the “news reports” regarding Carrie’s case phenomenal, and it answered the various questions the film adaptions could never interpret.

Hint: The Book reveals where Carrie received her power (and I’m not talking how she became to know her powers).

A: A Midsummer Night’s Dream By: William Shakespeare

P-SHHS-1712245

Yes, it may be a play but it’s a good story too! I love Puck. He is my kind of troublemaker who I want as a best friend. Also reading The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa increased my love for him. But overall, I had to pick this one for my middle name.

C: Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1) By: Marissa Meyer

cinder

Technically, my “legal” name begins with an H but I go by my professional last name. Much like Cinder and her hidden identity. I had a rough childhood and was blamed for things I had no hand in doing or involved in but unfortunately was in the line of fire, much like Cinder, in a way. That’s why I though she’d be perfect for this initial.

2. Count Your Age Along Your Bookshelf, What Book Do You Land On?

Gone Girl By: Gillian Flynn

41Afp8YyB-L._SX303_BO1,204,203,200_

This is actually on my TBR list but I landed one it. I’ve heard great things about the book and the film. I’m saving it for my reading list for May and can’t wait!

3. Pick a Book that Represents a Destination You Would Love to Travel too:

Scarlet Pimpernel By Baroness Orczy

61lzmVpTBaL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

When I read this book in high school, it made me want to travel to France. I already longed to visit but this book sealed the deal, no question about it! If you haven’t read it, it’s a MUST especially if you love classics and the French Revolution.

4. Pick a Book That’s Your Favorite Color

Secrets In the Attic (Secrets, #1) By: V.C. Andrews

cvr9781416530824_9781416530824_lg

Ghost Writers. If you are not familiar with these writers, it’s probably a good thing or opposite. This certain author or group of writers are hired to pen a story under either a author who passed away or one who doesn’t wish to write anymore but still wants name credit. V.C. Andrews, is one of the most known authors to having a list of Ghost Writers because she passed away back in 1986. Since then, her estate and publishing company has been printing books in her name. Many are downright terrible and some are somewhat good. This one has it’s positives but mainly negatives. And somehow it spurned a sequel, as well. Needless to say, I only chose this because it had my favorite colors Purple and Black on the cover.

5. Which Book Do You Have The Fondest Memories Of?

Charlotte’s Web By: E.B. White

download

I have so many fond memories of this book as a child. I used to watch the movie then when I was in second grade, my teacher read it to us. Regardless of how old you are, it’s a timeless classic you can’t help but smile anytime you read.

6. Which Book Did You Have The Most Difficulty Reading?

15755296

To be completely honest, it was Alice Through the Zombie Glass By: Gena Showalter. It was difficult because I was going through a break-up last year when I was reading this and it hit way too close to home. The rest of the series did the same because it still hit me hard and reminded me of memories I wanted to forget. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a good sequel, not the best but good. I just had a hard time not crying through the pages.

7. Which Book In Your TBR Pile Will Give You the Biggest Sense of Accomplishment When You Finish It?

This one is easy to answer. I’ve already begun the series and have reviewed the first two books but will truly feel accomplished once I complete it. That series would be The Otherworld Series By: Kelley Armstrong.

bitten2

I challenge anyone who reads this to try this tag out. It’s not easy but it made remember the books that make reading worth while.

Have you read any of these books? Will you be doing the tag? Let me know!

Happy Reading!

~C.C.

 

2 thoughts on “Life In Books Tag!

Leave a Reply

