Charmed Haven Book ARC Review: “Crazy Dead” By Suzanne F. Kingsmill

Charmed Haven Book ARC Review: “Crazy Dead” By Suzanne F. Kingsmill

cover86722-medium

Title: Crazy Dead
Author: Suzanne F. Kingsmill
Publisher: Dundurn
Official Release Date: June 25, 2016

I received an ARC copy of this via Net Galley for a honest review. This Nail biting Canadian Mystery follows the life of zoologist Cordi O’Callaghan whose brother commits her to a psych ward in Toronto. I honestly say that I can relate to Cordi. I too suffer from clinical depression and the author’s descriptions screamed me on my bad days.

Mental illness is a subject that is slowly being discussed amongst the masses today. Reality has come to a head, especially in the novel community. During the course of the novel, strange things begin to occur within the hospital. One of the patients mysteriously dies, making Cordi want to investigate. The more and more she looks into the death, the more she is convinced this dead was no accident but murder.

This is one of those mysteries you can’t put down for a second! Nothing is what it seems and since it’s in a psyche ward, everyone questions your sanity just because you have a mental illness. The truth is just because you are sick, does not mean you are lying.

I had my suspicions about the truth, but did not expect the end result! Completely worth the read!

41qIbn1WwsL._SX298_BO1,204,203,200_

I recently discovered this is the fourth in the series, but I had no idea! I’m for sure planning on getting the other books and reading them on my Kindle app. If you are craving for a mystery or even a new mystery series, this is the one for you!

If you’d like to purchase your own copy of the first installment, click here!

8 1/2 out of 10 Book Charms!

Happy Reading!

~C.C.

.

Leave a Reply

