Blog Award: The Entertainer Award

Blog Award: The Entertainer Award

blogger-entertainer-award

Wow, is all I can say right now. I was kindly nominated by Sammie @ Bookshelves&Biros  to accept the “Entertainer Award” for my blog. I haven’t had my blog around for very long but I’m honored to have received this award. Honesty, fun, and being yourself is what I strive for in what I write. It’s hard, but in the end it pays off one way or another. But it’s still a work in progress and will continue to be as long as everyone wants to stick with me and can still stand my bubbly antics….

Thank you, Sammie, for the nomination!

Rules:

  • Write a post with the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and, most important of all, ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
  • Also, answer these questions down below!

 

1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I was originally a reviewer for different authors before an actual blogger. Each review was a small piece of my brain posted on small sites. I’ve read so many books even before then and had recommended them to different friends and such. Long story short, I’d been toying with the idea of starting my own blog to expand my reviews and explore new books as well as helping readers determine whether a certain story is worth reading or not

2. What is your favourite book?

This is a very hard question for myself, and I know other bloggers would agree with me on this. I love too many to count; however, it would probably have to be Jane Eyre by Jane Bronte. It is one of the most intriguing, mysterious love stories I’ve ever read. It also goes to show that regardless of your background or appearance, true love and justice will prevail.

3. What do you dislike the most?

This is actually easy for me and many will probably agree with me or hate me for this. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen is a dead ringer for me. When I was in high school and into college, that was the story that many girls would not stop discussing. It was too over-hyped for me, personally. It’s the opposite for others because it concerns the subject of separation of social classes and arranged marriages. Give me the Bronte sisters any day over Austen!

4. What is your favourite food item from the mall?

I’m absolutely tied between China Max and Auntie Annie’s pretzels. I live in Florence, KY and the mall has vastly changed over the years. When I was younger, they had more of a variety of choices. Today, you have to choose amongst seven places and they can mostly be found down the road in their own buildings. China Max, on the other hand, is one of the few that you can’t help but crave as soon as you set foot in the Food Court.

5. What is your favourite pastime?

Aside from reading, photography and discovering new places/people. This summer, my friend Ashley and I are planning to travel to California by Route 66. Planning on blogging about all of that during then so you’ll be my “mini-companions” so to speak.

Drum Roll For the New Nominiees!

Have Fun!

Happy Reading,

~C.C.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blog Award: The Entertainer Award

Leave a Reply

